Admin 2013.2 and Browser 4.5 on same system?

General Discussion about LDAP Administrator

Moderator: Support

Admin 2013.2 and Browser 4.5 on same system?

Postby knappl » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:29 pm

I use both LDAP Administrator and LDAP Browser (I use Admin only for updates).
Since I upgraded the Admin to 2013.2 I have a problem using the browser (4.5). Nothing is right about it – I cannot access any LDAPs, and all the menus and shortcuts are gone.
The system is Win 7, 64-bit. I’ve tried repairing, uninstalling & reinstalling the 64-bit, and also the 32-bit versions.
After uninstalling the Browser for the final time, the Admin had to be repaired (a COM was not registered).

Is it possible to use Admin 2013.2 on the same system as Browser 4.5 like I had been able to do with the 2012 version I had?
Thank you for your help!
knappl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:19 pm

Re: Admin 2013.2 and Browser 4.5 on same system?

Postby Support » Thu Oct 24, 2013 1:57 pm

Thank you for your interest to our products. We are fixing this issue. I'll notify you as soon as the new build is ready.
Support
 
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2001 12:00 am

Re: Admin 2013.2 and Browser 4.5 on same system?

Postby Support » Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:28 am

Hi.
This issue has been fixed. Please install the latest version of LDAP Browser 4.5 and LDAP ADministrator 2013.2 from our site to make them work together.
Support
 
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2001 12:00 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron