Err=68 (Already Exists)

Beta testers only forum

Moderator: Support

Err=68 (Already Exists)

Postby Zoblin » Fri Sep 26, 2003 1:42 pm

1. Highlight object.
2. Right-click and select "Rename".
4. Simply leave it unmodified.
5. Left-click on another object.

Err=68 - Already Exists.

And this error is staying until selecting Refresh.

Good luck!
Zoblin
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 11:03 am
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Re: Err=68 (Already Exists)

Postby Zoblin » Fri Sep 26, 2003 1:44 pm

And "Refresh" works only if I've highlighted needed object before.
Zoblin
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 11:03 am
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Postby Support » Fri Sep 26, 2003 7:39 pm

Err=68 - Already Exists.

confirmed as a bug

And this error is staying until selecting Refresh.

As designed. Having multithreaded application like LA with ability to execute a number of operations on different nodes it could be difficult to understand the errors belonging to the source if we print all of them, say, to the output window.

And "Refresh" works only if I've highlighted needed object before.

Please get us more information...
Support
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2001 12:00 am

Postby Zoblin » Mon Sep 29, 2003 5:42 am

Support wrote:
And "Refresh" works only if I've highlighted needed object before.

Please get us more information...

I mean that "Refresh" is processing only the selected ou, not the whole tree. So if I have err=68 on ou=A and make refresh on ou=B, then I have to make Refresh again on ou=A to reread branch with err=68.
Zoblin
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 11:03 am
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Postby Support » Mon Sep 29, 2003 8:23 am

I mean that "Refresh" is processing only the selected ou, not the whole tree. So if I have err=68 on ou=A and make refresh on ou=B, then I have to make Refresh again on ou=A to reread branch with err=68.

This is "by design", because, as it was explained above, each error is associated with a node it belongs to.
Support
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2001 12:00 am

Postby Zoblin » Mon Sep 29, 2003 8:32 am

Support wrote:This is "by design", because, as it was explained above, each error is associated with a node it belongs to.

No more questions, Your Honour! Close TAC case :)
Zoblin
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 11:03 am
Location: Kiev, Ukraine


Return to Beta Tester's Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests